more from
Dutch Music Works

Trans Earth Injection

by Semistereo

supported by
  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    The price of this CD is including all P&P cost world wide.
    This album is released by: FREIA Music

    Includes unlimited streaming of Trans Earth Injection via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days

      €17.99 EUR


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €9.99 EUR  or more




Trans Earth Injection is the band's third full length album. It is released through FREIA Music and contains 7 epic songs. The self produced album is recorded on various locations around the globe by among others Marcel van de Vondervoort (Astrosoniq, Roadburn Festival). The album is mixed and mastered by Jochem Jacobs (Textures, Face Tomorrow). Those two ingredients combined with the powerful songs from Semistereo have made it a mindblowing record.
Semistereo serves its Alternative rock with a pinch of both Postrock and Progrock. At times, Trans Earth Injection is erratic and unpredictable. In the media Semistereo is compared to Oceansize, Karnivool, Deftones and A Perfect Circle.
Even more than on previous releases, the band combines strong melodies with atmospheric depth and raw eruptions. The songs on the album support and showcase the strong and skillful vocals of Paul Glandorf. The production and overall sound are better than ever.
With their current, experienced line-up, Semistereo is ready for the future. The musicians played in bands like A Day’s Work, Heidevolk, Mondvolland and Tree Funk Concept and were support acts for bands like Marillion, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Living Colour, Riverside and many other bands.
Live, Semistereo grabs you by the throat, not letting go until the final chord has faded. Consider yourself warned!!


released February 9, 2017

Mickael Schuurman: bass guitar
Paul Glandorf: lead vocals
Frank Weijers: guitars
Marcel van der Graaf: drums
Martijn Weyburg: guitar, vocals, keyboards
All music written by Martijn Weyburg
Lyrics written by Paul Glandorf (1 3 5 6 7), Martijn Weyburg (2 3 7), Marcel van der Graaf (2 3), Frank Weijers (7)
Mixed & mastered by Jochem Jacobs
Produced by Semistereo
Covert Art by Holland Drive
Bandphoto by Claudia van der Plas


all rights reserved



Semistereo Amsterdam, Netherlands

A wonderful mix of Alternative Rock, Postrock, Progrock and a touch of Metal.


contact / help

Contact Semistereo

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Semistereo recommends:

If you like Semistereo, you may also like: